Join a Policy Work Group for this Committee

Interested in what this committee does or have relevant subject matter expertise? Join one of our Policy Work Groups today.

Click Here
House of Delegates Committee on Counties, Cities and Towns
The Counties, Cities and Towns Committee deals with policy issues affecting the administrative functions, powers, and abilities of counties, cities, and towns. This includes changes to locality charters and local taxing authorities.
Committee Chair: Delegate Keith Hodges
Committee Members: Hodges (Chair), Morefield (Vice Chair), McNamara, LaRock, Wyatt, Avoli, Ballard, Cherry, Scott, P.A., Cordoza, March, Wachsmann, Mullin, Roem, Gooditis, Kory, Subramanyam, Jenkins, Williams Graves, Sewell, Bennett-Parker, Shin

The following bills have been reported out of the House Counties, Cities and Towns Committee for 2022.